Hilal Statement: Dhul Hijjah 1439AH

The next new moon occurs on Saturday, 11th August, 2018, at 10:58 BST. On this day it cannot be seen with the unaided eye anywhere in the world.
On Sunday, 12th August, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in almost the whole world.
For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Dhul Hijjah, 1439AH, to be on Monday, 13th August, 2018.
For Mu’mineen who are “baaqee” on the Taqleed of Marhum Ayatullah Al-Khoe (May Allah Elevate his status), 1st Dhul Hijjah, 1439AH, will also be on Monday, 13th August, 2018.

Hilal Statement : Dhul Qa’dah 1439AH

The next new moon occurs on Friday, 13th July, 2018, at 03:48 BST.

On Saturday, 14th July, 2018, it can be seen with the unaided eye in most parts of the world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Dhul Qa’dah, 1439AH, to be on Sunday, 15th July, 2018.
For Mu’mineen who are “Baaqee” on Marhum Ayatullah Al-Khoe (May Allah Elevate his status), EXPECT 1st Dhul Qa’dah, 1439AH, subject to confirmed reports, to be on Saturday, 14th July, 2018.

Hilal Statement – Shawwaal 1439AH

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE START OF SHAWWAAL WILL BE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE GUIDANCE RECEIVED FROM HIS EMINENCE AYATULLAH UL UZAMA SYED SISTANI (MAY ALLAH GRANT HIM A LONG HEALTHY LIFE)

The next new moon occurs on Wednesday, 13th June, 2018, at 20:43 BST. On Thursday, 14th June, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in the Americas and parts of Africa. On Friday, 15th June, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in the rest of the world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) EXPECT 1st Shawwaal, 1439AH, to be on Saturday, 16th June, 2018.
For Mu’mineen who are “Baaqee” on Marhum Ayatullah Al-Khoe (May Allah Elevate his status), 1st Shawwaal, 1439AH, will be on Friday, 15th June, 2018.

Hilal Statement Sha’baan, 1439AH

The next new moon occurs on Monday, 16th April, 2018, at 01:57 GMT. On this day it may be seen with the unaided eye in Central America.
On Tuesday, 17th April, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Europe and the rest of the world.
For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) EXPECT 1st Sha’baan, 1439AH, to be on Wednesday, 18th April, 2018.
For Mu’mineen who are “baaqee” on the Taqleed of Marhum Ayatullah Al-Khoe (May Allah Elevate his status), EXPECT 1st Sha’baan, 1439AH, to be on Tuesday, 17th April, 2018.

Hilal Statement – RAJAB 1439AH

The next new moon occurs on Saturday, 17th March, 2018, at 13:11 GMT. On this day it will not be seen anywhere in the world.

On Sunday, 18th March, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in the UK, Africa and the Americas.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Rajab, 1439AH, to be on Monday, 19th March, 2018.

Hilal Statement – Jamaadi al Thaani, 1439AH

The next new moon occurs on Thursday, 15th February, 2018, at 21:05 GMT.

On Friday, 16th February, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in parts of Central America. On Saturday, 17th February, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in the rest of the world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Jamadi al Thaani, 1439AH, to be on Sunday, 18th February, 2018.